River rafting

I have gone on some rafting trips in Colorado and It was during a time when I was afraid of water and couldn’t swim. ( WEIRD but Don’t judge me). My granddaughter wants to go, so I am going again; this time I won’t be afraid because I can swim a little. .lol.
If you’re ever in Colorado this is something you need to experience, even it’s a one time thing. Most of these places will take a picture and video of your trip.
Buena vista is a beautiful place; but my favorite is going through the Royal Gorge. ..wow..  talk about gorgeous!
As we go through Rapids there is excitement,  nervousness and awe. Awe for nature and  God’s beautiful planet earth.
We tried a new place called raftmasters, you can go to http://www.raftmasters.com I highly recommend them. Great price, friendly, clean and our guides were great. We love Zee! Nothing like a great guide to make it enjoyable and fun!
image

So in closing…. Life is what you make it…. so ENJOY IT!
WOOHOO WHAT A RIDE!!!

About whimsicalwanderingsofluvroses99

I love to travel the states and have done a little traveling overseas, not as much as I'd love to. .I LOVE life, life is what you make it, so I enjoy it as much as I can! :-)
This entry was posted in Colorado living and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to River rafting

  1. Bel says:

    I did some whitewater rafting before at Harper’s ferry and it sure gave my arms a much needed workout. Looks like you had a great time 😊

Leave a Reply

